County Club News‎ > ‎

Toronto GAA Award Presentation Night

posted 28 Oct 2011, 18:22 by Unknown user
The Toronto GAA hosted their annual awards night at the Hot House Cafe, with a great crowd present from nearly all clubs. Following a fantastic three course meal, and a couple of speeches from Toronto GAA President Mark O'Brien and Canadian Board President Brian Farmer, the individual awards were given out. The winners are as follows:

Hurler of the Year - John Coen

Camogie Player of the Year - Amy Kissane

Intermediate Player of the Year - Conor Mullane

Ladies Player of the Year - Siobhan O'Muiri

Senior Mens Player of the Year - Justin Harte

Referee Recognition Award - Eoin Grant

GAA Person of the Year - Ger Power

Senior Merit Award - Henry Grimes

Thanks to all who made this night a success, including the Toronto GAA executive, the staff at the Hot House Cafe, and all those who came out and supported the event.