Toronto GAA

The Toronto Board of the Gaelic Athletic Association (GAA) is a non profit organization formed in 1947 to promote and administer the sport of Gaelic Football. It is the governing body for the games for men, women and youth in the greater Toronto area with clubs from Ottawa and Montreal also participating. As of 2009 there are eight clubs affiliated with the Toronto GAA, within those clubs are 7 men’s teams, 5 ladies teams and 3 minor programs with multiple teams within each program.

These clubs participate in a league and championship competition along with different optional memorial tournaments throughout the year. Our season generally starts at the end of May and runs through to September. The majority matches are held on Sundays in Centennial Park in Etobicoke with the exception of a club's away fixture in Ottawa and the various tournaments.

The 2010 Toronto Executive:

President - Mark O'Brien

Vice President - Bridget O'Toole

PRO - Sinead Canavan

Corresponding Secretary - Gabriel Hurl

Treasurer - Sean Harte

Youth Development Officer - Damian Higgins

CCC Chair - Dermot Guinnane

To contact the Committee you can email


Name: Mark O'Brien


Phone: 416 420 4991


Name: Bridget O'Toole


Phone: 416 580 0222

Corresponding Secretary

Name: Gabriel Hurl


Phone: 647 219 5017


Name: Sean Harte


Phone: 416 880 8930

Competition Controls Committee Chair

Name: Dermott Guinnane


Phone: 819 771 6888

Youth Development Officer (GTA)

Name: Damian Higgins


Phone: 416-887-6375

Public Relations Officer

Name: Sinead Canavan


Phone: 416 358 4831